LBD Take 2

Hi All,

Apologies if by sheer chance you do like to red my waffle and have been greatly anticipating more… haha.. I make myself laugh if nothing else. But on a serious note, sorry for my absence. I’ve been a little under the weather and redecorating my room, it will all be worth it when you see.

But anyway, this particular post is to show you my little black dress that I got some time last year from French Connection.

I was looking for good quality work clothes and decided to try French Connection.. Can’t say I was overwhelmed with the quality but I do love this dress.

Over the past few months I’ve started to become really girly, and this dress makes me feel really girly and genuinely makes me feel confident and just overall really good to be honest. I would use a more descriptive word but I think the word ‘good’ is underused. That’s another matter though. Maybe I will share my thoughts at a later date.

The dress is an A-line dress, but the front is actually raised, it kind of curves up at the front and lower at the back, if that makes any sense to you. The shoes are my faithful/sensible work shoes from Matalan and the necklace is my favourite from Accessorize – A little elephant.

Enjoy

IMG_4895
Dress – French Connection// Shoes – Matalan// Necklace – Accessorize

IMG_4864

 

Dress - French Connection   Shoes - Matalan   Necklace - Accessorize
Dress – French Connection// Shoes – Matalan// Necklace – Accessorize

IMG_4896

Dress - French Connection   Shoes - Matalan   Necklace - Accessorize
Dress – French Connection// Shoes – Matalan// Necklace – Accessorize

Chels

x

 

One thought on “LBD Take 2

Leave a Reply

