Shabby Chic – Freshly Decorated Room

Hi all,

So as I have said I decorated my room this weekend, what I mean by that is I painted, put up new wall paper and laid new carpet. And added a few accessories.. but that’s a given right?

I was originally going with white brick and grey but changed my mind for a more girly room to go with the new me, I love this wallpaper!! I couldn’t not get it, I come across it in Homebase and had to have it.

The idea behind it all was to keep it neutral so that I could change the accessories/colours of, to give a new feel to the room. I think I succeeded.. what do you think??

I am yet to get an antique type mirror and would quite like a little armchair in here too. Either way I’m happy with it. and it has quite a calming feel to it.

Chels

x

IMG_5086

IMG_5085

IMG_5091

Wallpaper - Homebase
Wallpaper – Homebase
Cushion - B&Q
Cushion – B&Q
Birdcage - The Range
Birdcage – The Range
One thought on “Shabby Chic – Freshly Decorated Room

Leave a Reply

