Daytime to Evening with just a pair of shoes

So for anyone who read my ‘Pretty in Pink‘ post yesterday, I said that when we go out locally we usually don’t get dressed up.. well here is a perfect example for you…

Top - Tesco//   Jeans - Zara//   Shoes - Primark//
Top – Tesco// Jeans – Zara// Shoes – Primark//
Shoes - Primark //
Shoes – Primark //

 

Bag - Aldo//
Bag – Aldo//

The reason for my very casual and not so flattering outfit is because as gross as it is too tell you, ladies you will understand, it’s that special time of month that we all love so dearly that makes us feel like a big balloon no matter what your size. I’ve almost lived and died in this outfit for the past week, it’s the only thing I feel comfortable in.

To spice it up a little I wore my mint green shoes and my pastel overload bag from Aldo and did curly hair rather than the usual straight hair.

The top is from Tesco believe it or not, for a mere £14, it comes in cream, yellow, green, lilac, mint green, and good old faithful black just to mention a few.  I would suggest going to have a look at it as I’m sure you will like the fit and at least one of the colours. Who knows it may also be your go to outfit for that “special time”.

As mentioned, I have lived and died in this outfit, so during the day time, I wear it with my brown Zara sandals, and  again and my elephant necklace, that I adore way too much. ( I’m seriously considering an elephant tattoo)

Top - Tesco//   Jeans - Miss Selfridge//   Shoes - Zara//   Necklace - Accessorize//
Top – Tesco// Jeans – Miss Selfridge// Shoes – Zara// Necklace – Accessorize//
Top - Tesco//   Jeans - Miss Selfridge//   Shoes - Zara//   Necklace - Accessorize//
Top – Tesco// Jeans – Miss Selfridge// Shoes – Zara// Necklace – Accessorize//
Top - Tesco//   Jeans - Miss Selfridge//   Shoes - Zara//   Necklace - Accessorize//
Top – Tesco// Jeans – Miss Selfridge// Shoes – Zara// Necklace – Accessorize//

 

Just to make perfectly clear, if you have read all of this, this is not what I am wearing today, I didn’t sleep it in and just get up, I wore it to Bluewater last Monday so m hair was still in it’s curly phase from Saturday, last Saturday, not this Saturday.

Anyway, have a lovely Sunday, hope you’re aren’t all too hungover.

Lots of  love

Chels

xx

Leave a Reply

