New Year, Same Me

Happy New Year and all that.

Sorry for my invisibility this last couple of weeks. I’d love to say I’ve been really busy and haven’t had time, but the reality is I have slobbed out for the past 2 weeks and don’t have much to show you. and I’m not one to share all of my Christmas presents with you.

So. I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and New Year.

I really hate all this ‘new year, new me’ rubbish, when that clock changes from 11:59 to 12:01, nothing has changed, you are the same wonderful or shitty person you were 2 minutes ago. Why do you have to wait for January 1st to change something. You want to change… do it! Stop using excuses.

As I’m sure you’ve gathered, I don’t do resolutions. The only thing I will try to do more is to be happy and thankful for the things around me and stop focussing on the negative things.

Do you have new years resolutions? Or are you cynical like myself?

Lots of Love

Chels

x

Leave a Reply

