goals, happiness,

2016 Resolutions & Goals

Yes I am super late with this post, but better late than never I guess!

I only have one resolution this year and that is to be happy! Stop moping, pick myself up and be happy!
2015 was such a tough year for me, it was a like a snowball, one thing led to 10, 10 to 100! I managed to be made redundant from my job of 4 years, found a new job, didn’t like it, quit and decided to temp. Didn’t have much luck with temping. That all meant I managed to find out what anxiety and depression is, which was hard to pull out of! Boy trouble obviously, and my best friend who my social life kind of consisted/depended on, found out she was pregnant, so my work, social and love life took a hit all in the same couple of months! Hence the resolution, be happy.

I have a few goals though that I’d like to achieve. I didn’t have any last year in terms of blogging, I wasn’t consistent enough with it. Since November I’ve put a lot more effort into my social media which is paying off.

So this years goals are; 
1. Blog more consistently (at least 1-2 posts a week)
2. Arrange an Essex Blogger Meet Up
3. Take better  blog photos – play around with backgrounds, get a decent camera, that sort of thing
4. Learn to schedule posts
5. Take part in more blogging chats 

Hopefully by doing these things, my social media following and blog readership will grow. My goals aren’t focused around this though because I want the following and readership to be genuine not just because I’m following them sort of thing.

I’m aiming for the snowball thing to happen here too, more effort, increased readership, increased following, increased opportunities.

If you have any tips for me, feel free to throw them my way.

 

6 thoughts on “2016 Resolutions & Goals

  1. Best of luck with your goals; I can totally sympathise with having such a crappy year and had a similarly bad one in 2014 – just keep being positive and working hard and it’ll all work out in the end 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

