dr martens, H&M bomber jacket, fashion

OOTD – bomber + DMs

Hey everyone,

It’s been a while, hope you’re all well, so I guess I should start by telling you why it’s been so long and where I’ve been. Not that I’m assuming you’re at all sitting there wondering where I am, but it’s just logical.

So I got my new job, which is 60 miles round the m25 from where I live, which as you can imagine isn’t a high speed journey, being on the m25 an all. I leave at 5:45 and get in around 6 providing there hasn’t been an accident. I get in make dinner, take the dog out and pay her some attention, have a bath and it’s back to bed to start again. I should now be working from a more local office which means I will have more time to write posts again. Also means I seriously need to get better at planning and writing posts ahead of when I want. But that’s a learning curve. Other than the journey the job is going well though.

img_9764

The outfit… I bought the bomber a couple of weeks ago but haven’t had much of a chance to wear it. I’d wanted one for a while but didn’t want one of the padded ones, it makes me look too boyish so I was struggling to find one. Then walking through H&M this little beauty popped up in my eyeline… from the boys section. Winning. How many other girls in their 20s am I going to see in this jacket from the boys section? The answer, very few, if any. SOLD. It’s things like this that make me appreciate my lack of height.

img_9776

I’m not a huge fan of wearing this jacket with anything other than black, so I kept it simple with black jeans, a black top and pulled out the old Dr Martens. – Which are absolutely huge for my feet, I wish I could find a plain black pair that are skinnier for women’s feet. I also kept my hair down to girl it up a little bit.

img_9763

img_9767img_9770img_9768img_9773

Anyway, that’s pretty much it, see you soon.
Chelsea
x

5 thoughts on “OOTD – bomber + DMs

Leave a Reply

